The Scientific Council is responsible for the scientific policy for the ESchool, namely in what concerns the general guidelines for the planning and development of research, teaching and extension activities and related issues about the recruitment and promotion of the academic staff.
The actual composition of the Scientific Council is:
Nuno Sousa (President)
Jorge Pedrosa
João Cerqueira
Joana Palha
João Sousa
Fernando Rodrigues
Patrício Costa
António Gil Castro
Paula Ludovico
Jorge Correia-Pinto
​​António Salgado​