The School's President is an uninominal organ who oversees and represents the school.

The President and the Vice-Presidents integrate the School Presidency of the School of Medicine and, with the Executive Board of Administration of the School, oversee the management of the school, on weekly meetings.

The current composition is: 

Jorge Manuel Nunes Correia Pinto (President)
António José Braga Osório Gomes Salgado (Vice-President)
Patrício Ricardo Soares Costa (Vice-President)
Cristina Isabel Nogueira Silva (Vice-President)